Cricket Betting Tips

Big Bash Betting

Cricket Betting » Competitions » Big Bash Betting

The Big Bash League 2022/23 (BBL|12) is Australia’s domestic T20 franchise tournament, a huge betting event, and one we cover here on cricket betting blog.

This year’s competition gets under way on 13th December 2022, and as ever, here at Cricket Betting Blog we will be bringing you free BBL|12 betting tips and previews for every match.

  • Tournament – 2022/23 Big Bash League / BBL|12
  • Dates – 13th December 2021 – 4th February 2022
  • Total Matches – 61
  • Format – Double Round Robin
  • Venue – Australia
  • Participants – Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder

Big Bash League 2022/23 Format

The 2022/23 Big Bash League, or BBL|12 as it is officially known, starts on 13th December 2022. Eight teams will compete in double round-robin format, followed by the finals, with the champions crowned on 4th February 2023.

All 8 teams play each other both home and away, meaning all sides play a total of 14 group games each.

The top 5 teams then qualify to play in the finals section. The 2022/23 season dates are –

  • Eliminator – 27th Jan 2023
  • Qualifier – 28th Jan 2023
  • Knock Out – 29th Jan 2023
  • Challenger – 2nd Feb 2023
  • Final – 4th Feb 2023
BBL12 Betting

Big Bash Tips and Match Betting Predictions

Welcome to our betting tips, here you will find all your free cricket betting tips on the Big Bash, and all other major cricket competitions.

Throughout the whole of the Big Bash, we will be running our daily free Big Bash Tips, giving you our expert match prediction from cricket betting experts on each and every one of the BBL|12 fixtures.

BBL|12 Preview

Who Plays in the Big Bash?

There are 8 franchise teams that play in the Big Bash. For the BBL|12 tournament, the 8 franchise teams are

BBL|12 Table


BBL|12 Betting


Big Bash History

The first domestic T20 tournament in Australia was held in the 2005/06 season, and was won by the Victorian Bushrangers.

Back in 2005 the tournament was a 6 team tournament – made up of State sides – with 2 groups of 3 teams playing each other once. The group winners then contested the final (7 matches in total).

These days it has significantly changed, and the competition as we know it now is on a different level altogether.

It was back in the 2011/12 season that the competition re-branded itself and became the T20 Big Bash League (BBL). The competition we know and love today.

The most significant change of all though, seen the competing teams change from State sides, to be City franchises.

Big Bash Winners List

  • Sydney Sixers – BBL|01 -2011/12
  • Brisbane Heat – BBL|02 – 2012/13
  • Perth Scorchers – BBL|03 – 2013/14
  • Perth Scorchers – BBL04 – 2014/15
  • Sydney Thunder – BBL|05 – 2015/16
  • Perth Scorchers – BBL|06 – 2016/17
  • Adelaide Strikers – BBL|07 – 2017/18
  • Melbourne Renegades – BBL|08 – 2018/19
  • Sydney Sixers – BBL|09 – 2019/20
  • Sydney Sixers – BBL|10 – 2020/21
  • Perth Scorchers – BBL|11 – 2021/22
  • TBC – BBL |12 – 2022/23

Big Bash FAQ

Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
en_GBEnglish (UK)