Cricket Betting Tips

The Hundred Betting

The Hundred is a brand new domestic franchise tournament, and here is our guide to betting on the competition.

What Is The Hundred?

In simple terms it is a variation of cricket based on the T20 format. T20 is 120 balls, while The Hundred, is simply 100 balls.

The ECB (England and Wales Cricket Board) wanted a franchise competition to rival the IPL and Big Bash League, and came up with the idea of The Hundred.

Rather than go down the conventional route of a regular T20 franchise competition, the ECB wanted something different. And so we have The Hundred.

How Many Teams Are In The Hundred?

There are eight franchise teams taking part in The Hundred, they are:-

  • Birmingham Phoenix
  • London Spirit
  • Manchester Originals
  • Northern Superchargers
  • Oval Invincibles
  • Southern Brave
  • Trent Rockets
  • Welsh Fire
Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
0 0