Cricket Betting Tips

ICC 2021 T20 World Cup Betting

Cricket Betting » Competitions » ICC 2021 T20 World Cup Betting

Welcome to our guide to betting on the ICC T20 World Cup – here you will find all the information you need for betting on this popular international cricket tournament.

The T20 World Cup is a biannual event held by the ICC. It is fast becoming the most popular of all the ICC events, and it is also a huge cricket betting event.

It is also the main ICC event welcomes the minor cricket playing nations into the fold, with countries from across the globe taking park in the qualifying process.

Cricket Betting Tips

Best T20 World Cup Cricket Betting Sites

2021 T20 World Cup Betting Odds

2021 T20 World Cup

The next men’s T20 World Cup is in India, in October and November of 2021. This is the postponed 2020 competition (originally scheduled to be in Australia), that had to be called off due to the Covid-19 Pandemic.

All the teams who qualified for the postponed 2020 tournament, will take part in the 2021 competition.

ICC T20 World Cup
ICC T20 World Cup

2022 T20 World Cup

As well as announcing the rescheduled 2020 T20 World Cup, the ICC also confirmed that Australia will now host the 2022 T20 World Cup.

An astonishing 86 nations will be competing for the 15 spots available at the 2022 competition. The ICC announced the details on 14th December 2020.

T20 World Cup Spread Betting

For the best 2021 T20 World Cup spread betting markets, check out the Sporting Index website.

If you require more information about cricket spread betting, our Cricket Spread Betting Explained page brings you all the details you need.

T20 World Cup History

The 2021 T20 World Cup in India will be the seventh edition of the competition, the defending Champions are West Indies.

West Indies are the most successful nation in the history of the competition, winning the trophy twice.

First in 2012, beating Sri Lanka by 36 runs, and then again in 2016, when they defeated England by 4 wickets.

In 2018, the ICC rebranded the competition, changing its name from World T20, to T20 World Cup.

Previous Winners

  • 2007 – India
  • 2009 – Pakistan
  • 2010 – England
  • 2012 – West Indies
  • 2014 – Sri Lanka
  • 2016 – West Indies
  • 2021 – TBC
  • 2022 -TBC

T20 World Cup Super 12 Betting Tips



2021 T20 World Cup semi-finals

2021 T20 World Cup Final

Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
en_GBEnglish (UK)