Cricket Betting Tips

Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings are a T20 franchise cricket team that plays in the Indian Premier League.

As the name suggests, the franchise is Chennai based. It plays home matches at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, which has a capacity of 50,000.

Former Indian wicket keeper MS Dhoni is captain of CSK. Ex-Kiwi batsman, Stephen Fleming, is coach. Fleming has been at CSK as player and coach since 2008.

CSK 2021 IPL Highlights

Our cricket betting tips page will have all tips on all CSK matches throughout the Indian Premier League.

We also have an IPL Betting page, bringing you all the information you need to bet on the Indian Premier League, and CSK.

CSK 2021 IPL Squad

MS Dhoni (C), Narayan Jagadeesabn, Suresh Raina, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Josh Hazlewood, Karn Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, M.Harisankar Reddy, K.Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth, R Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran.

Chennai Super Kings History

Chennai Super Kings were formed in 2008. They are one of the most successful teams in the IPL, having won the competition three times.

Winning years were 2010, 2011, and the most recent, 2018.

On a more infamous note, the franchise were forced to serve a 2 year suspension in 2016 and 2017.

This was for the alleged involvement of their owners in a betting scandal back in 2013.

MS Dhoni

Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni has led CSK to three IPL titles

The Super Kings most famous son is Indian legend MS Dhoni.

The Indian world cup winning captain has led the Super Kings in all three of their IPL victories to date.

Dhoni first joined the Super Kings back in 2008. He has been at CSK for all but two seasons since joining them.

In the seasons of 2016 and 2017, he switched to Rising Pune Supergiant(s) for two seasons while CSK served their two year suspension from the competition.

In true Dhoni style, he led CSK to the title on their IPL return in 2018.

2022 IPL Betting - Latest Betting Odds

Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
en_GBEnglish (UK)