Cricket Betting Tips

IPL Betting

Cricket Betting » Competitions » IPL Betting

2022 IPL Free Betting Tips

Welcome to our IPL Betting resource page, here you will find all the information you need to know for betting on the IPL in 2022.

IPL Betting

The Indian Premier League (IPL), is an absolute cricket betting extravaganza held every year.

It consists of 10 franchise teams, with all 10 teams playing consecutive round robin matches against each other.

The 2022 IPL tournament is from Saturday 26th March, until Sunday 29th May.

The defending Champions are Chennai Super Kings, who are looking for their fifth this year.

2022 IPL Betting - Latest Betting Odds

IPL Betting Tips

Who teams are in the IPL/Indian Premier League?

As of 2022, there are ten sides in the IPL. The ten teams that play in the Indian Premier League are:-

2022 IPL Betting Guide

The 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) gets under way on 26th March 2022. This year’s competition has seen the tournament extended from 8 franchise teams to ten, and this means there are a mammoth 74 fixtures this year to bet on.

Popular IPL Betting Markets

  • Outright IPL Winner Betting – Which of the franchises you think will win the competition.
  • IPL Match Betting – Daily Match Betting markets every day.
  • Top IPL Batsman Betting – Who will be the tournaments top runs scorer, also known as The Orange Cap winner.
  • Top IPL Bowler Betting – Who will be the tournaments top wicket taker, also known as the Purple Cap winner.

Indian Premier League Live Betting

Betfair Trading
Betfair New Customers Offer

You can bet on all IPL games live in-running.

And as we alluded to, the liquidity on the betting exchanges is excellent. This makes for plenty of opportunities for trading cricket on Betfair.

All in all there is so many IPL betting opportunities available. The amount of matches and markets for punters to choose from, are second to none.

I believe there are more cricket betting options at the IPL than at any other cricket event.

IPL Spread Betting

A popular betting option for the Indian Premier League is Spread Betting. This is a popular alternative to conventional betting.

The most popular spread betting company is Sporting Index.

Spread betting isn’t daunting, and if you do think it complicated, have a read of our Cricket Spread Betting Explained page. This will make IPL spread betting far easier for you to understand.

IPL History

The IPL started in 2008 and immediately took domestic T20 to a new level.

Before the beginning of the IPL, there was a general feeling that T20 (at domestic level) was nothing more than a bit of jolly up.

It seemed to be a bit of light relief for the players, a chance to let their hair down, and throw the bat a bit without any real pressure. Or if a bowler, and you went round the park, so what, it was only a bit of fun.

The IPL changed all of this. For want of a better expression, it professionalised domestic T20. The money that was invested into the IPL has ensured that all of the world’s best cricketers are present every year.

The IPL soon developed into the premier domestic T20 event, and as such it is a cricket betting paradise.

The participation of all of the world’s best players and the intensity that the competition is played in, has seen the IPL become a premier betting event. Taking betting on cricket in India to a new level.

Indian Premier League Official Website
IPL Twitter
IPL Facebook Page

The first ever winners of the competition back in 2008 were the Rajasthan Royals, captained by Shane Warne, they defeated the Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets at the DY Patil Sports Stadium.

IPL List of Winners

  • 2011 Chennai Super Kings
  • 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 2013 Mumbai Indians
  • 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 2015 Mumbai Indians
  • 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • 2017 Mumbai Indians
  • 2018 Chennai Super Kings
  • 2019 Mumbai Indians
  • 2020 Mumbai Indians
  • 2021 Chennai Super Kings
  • 2022 TBC

IPL Betting FAQs

Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
2022 IPL
Starting on
March 26, 2022
Ending on
May 29, 2022