Cricket Betting Tips

ICC 2022 T20 World Cup Betting

Cricket Betting » Competitions » ICC 2022 T20 World Cup Betting

ICC 2022 T20 World Cup Winner Betting

Welcome to our guide to betting on the ICC 2022 T20 World Cup – here you will find all the information you need for betting on this popular international cricket tournament.

The T20 World Cup is a biannual event held by the ICC. It is fast becoming the most popular of all the ICC events, and it is also a huge cricket betting event.

It is also the main ICC event welcomes the minor cricket playing nations into the fold, with countries from across the globe taking park in the qualifying process.

Cricket Betting Tips

Best T20 World Cup Cricket Betting Sites

ICC T20 World Cup
ICC T20 World Cup

2022 T20 World Cup

As well as announcing the rescheduled 2020 T20 World Cup, the ICC also confirmed that Australia will now host the 2022 T20 World Cup.

An astonishing 86 nations will be competing for the 15 spots available at the 2022 competition. The ICC announced the details on 14th December 2020.

T20 World Cup Spread Betting

For the best 2022 T20 World Cup spread markets, check out Sporting Index.

If you require more information about cricket spread betting, our Cricket Spread Betting Explained page brings you all the details you need.

T20 World Cup History

The 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia will be the eigtht edition of the competition, the defending Champions are Australia.

West Indies are the most successful nation in the history of the competition, winning the trophy twice.

First in 2012, beating Sri Lanka by 36 runs, and then again in 2016, when they defeated England by 4 wickets.

In 2018, the ICC rebranded the competition, changing its name from World T20, to T20 World Cup.

Previous Winners

  • 2007 – India
  • 2009 – Pakistan
  • 2010 – England
  • 2012 – West Indies
  • 2014 – Sri Lanka
  • 2016 – West Indies
  • 2021 – Australia
  • 2022 -TBC

Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
2022 T20 World Cup
Starting on
October 16, 2022
Ending on
November 13, 2022