Cricket Betting Tips

Cricket Betting

Multan Sultans are PSL 2021 Champions

Multan Sultans win 2021 PSL

It was a long time coming, but finally Multan Sultans have been crowned PSL 2021 Champions.

The competition originally started back on 20th February, but was suspended in early March due to a Covid-19 outbreak. Then the scheduled restart in UAE suffered a delay, before finally resuming on 9th June.

Eventually, we reached the end of the 34 match competition on Thursday, with Multan Sultans winning their first ever PSL title.

Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi PSL Final Highlights

Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi – Match Summary

  • Multan Sultans (MS) vs Peshawar Zalmi (PZ)  
  • Match 34 of the 2021 PSL – 2021 Final
  • MS vs PZ Venue – Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
  • Date – 24th June 2021
  • Time – 9pm PST/ 5pm UK
  • MS vs PZ Toss – Zalmi won toss and elected to field
  • Format – T20 Day/Night Match
  • MS vs PZ Result – Multan Sultans won by 47 runs
  • MS vs PZ Player of the Match – Sohaib Maqsood

Late Cameo put game out of Zalmi’s reach

Skipper Sohaib Maqsood took the Player of the Match honours due to his 65no from 35 balls. It was his partnership of 25 from 9 balls with Khushdil Shah that probably put the game out of Peshawar’s reach.

Zalmi did threaten to chase down the Sultans’ score of 206/4 when Shoaib Malik and Rovman Powell got a partnership going. But once Powell got out, leaving the score at 124/4 after 14.1 Overs, the game was up.

Zalmi collapsed to 159/9 after that, and as a result, Multan Sultans are now PSL 2021 Champions.

Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
en_GBEnglish (UK)