Free Cricket Betting Tips

Super Smash Betting

Super Smash Betting Tips and Predictions

The Super Smash is New Zealand’s premier domestic T20 tournament, and with almost daily matches for two months is a great for cricket betting.

It’s New Zealand’s version of the Indian Premier League, or the Big Bash League in Australia.

It’s not as big as either of those two competitions, but it attracts all the top New Zealand players and is a very well supported, competitive tournament.

Cricket Betting Tips

Super Smash Teams

So who are the teams who participate in the Super Smash? Well, there are 6 teams in total that play in the Super Smash, and they are:-

Super Smash Format

The six teams in the Super Smash play a total of 10 matches each. It is Round-Robin format, with teams playing each other both home and away.

In total, there is 32 matches played. That’s 30 Round-Robin matches, followed by an eliminator, and the final.

The group winners go straight into the final. While second and third play off in the eliminator, to see who plays the group winners in the final.

2020/21 Super Smash

The 2020/21 Super Smash is to be officially known as the Dream 11 Super Smash.

The competition starts on 24th December 2020, and runs through until the final on 14th February, 2021.

The bookmakers make Canterbury Kings their favourites pre tournament.

2020/21 Super Smash Betting

  • Canterbury Kings 3/1
  • Auckland Aces 7/2
  • Central Districts 4/1
  • Northern Knights 4/1
  • Otago Volts 9/2
  • Wellington Firebirds 5/1

2020/21 Super Smash Squads

Below we have put together the squads who will be playing in the T20 Dream 11 Super Smash.

These squads are subject to change, and the New Zealand contracted players will be missing at certain points of the season, as they will be on international duty, and also rested.

Auckland Aces 

Graeme Beghin, Jamie Brown, Mark Chapman, Louis Delport, Danru Ferns, Ben Horne, Ben Lister, Matt McEwan, Colin Munro, Robbie O’Donnell, Will O’Donnell,  Glenn Phillips, Ollie Pringle, Sean Solia, Will Somerville, Ross ter Braak 

New Zealand contracted players – Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson

Canterbury Kings 

Todd Astle, Chad Bowes, Jack Boyle, Leo Carter, Sean Davey, Cam Fletcher, Andrew Hazeldine, Tyler Lortan, Ken McClure, Cole McConchie, Daryl Mitchell, Ed Nuttall, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Theo van Woerkom, Will Williams 

New Zealand contracted players – Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls

Central Stags 

Doug Bracewell, Tom Bruce, Josh Clarkson, Dane Cleaver, Greg Hay, Jayden Lennox, Christian Leopard, Adam Milne, Seth Rance, Brad Schmulian, Ben Smith, Blair Tickner, Ray Toole, Ben WheeleR, Bayley Wiggins, George Worker, 

New Zealand contracted players – Ajaz Patel, Ross Taylor, Will Young 

Northern Knights

James Baker, Peter Bocock, Dean Brownlie, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Henry Cooper, Anton Devcich, Matthew Fisher, Zak Gibson, Brett Hampton, Scott Kuggeleijn, Brett Randell, Jeet Raval, Tim Seifert, Anurag Verma, Joe Walker 

New Zealand contracted players – Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson

Otago Volts

Matt Bacon, Neil Broom, Max Chu, Jacob Duffy, Josh Finnie, Dean Foxcroft, Camden Hawkins, Anaru Kitchen, Nick Kelly, Jarrod McKay, Dale Phillips, Hamish Rutherford, Mitch RenwicK, Michael Rippon, Michael Rae, Nathan Smith

New Zealand contracted players –

Wellington Firebirds

Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Jakob Bhula, Michael Bracewell, Fraser Colson, Andrew Fletcher, Jamie Gibson, Lauchie Johns, Troy Johnson, Iain McPeake, Ollie Newton, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears, Michael Snedden, Logan van Beek, Peter Younghusband, 

New Zealand contracted players – Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Jimmy Neesham