Free Cricket Betting Tips

IPL Betting

IPL Betting Indian Premier League Betting

The IPL or Indian Premier League, is an absolute cricket betting extravaganza held every year. It consists of 8 franchise teams, with all 8 teams playing consecutive round robin matches against each other.

The 2019 tournament gets under way on Saturday 23rd March, when Chennai Super Kings host Royal Challengers Bangalore. To date, the BCCCI have only announced the first 17 fixtures due to concerns over the upcoming Indian elections.

2021 IPL Betting Guide

The dates for the 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL) have yet to be announced by the BCCI.

The Indian national team are hosting England early in 2021, with the tour ending on 28th March. The IPL will likely start around 7 to 10 days after that.

We will bring you that news as soon as it breaks!

Who Plays in the Indian Premier League?

Eight franchise teams play in the Indian Premier League, they are:-

Trading IPL On Betfair

The liquidity on the betting exchanges is excellent, and the online bookmakers offer loads of different betting markets.

The main betting markets are…..

Outright IPL Winner Betting – Which of the franchises you think will win the competition.

IPL Match Betting – Daily Match Betting markets every day.

Top IPL Batsman Betting – Who will be the tournaments top runs scorer, also known as The Orange Cap winner.

Top IPL Bowler Betting – Who will be the tournaments top wicket taker, also known as the Purple Cap winner.

Betfair Trading
Betfair New Customers Offer

Indian Premier League Live Betting

Don’t forget that all IPL games can be bet on in running. As I stated earlier, the liquidity on the betting exchanges is excellent, which makes for plenty of opportunities for trading cricket on Betfair.

All in all there is so many IPL betting opportunities available, the amount of matches and markets for punters to choose from are second to none. I believe there are more cricket betting options at the IPL than at any other cricket event.

IPL History

The IPL started in 2008 and immediately took domestic T20 to a new level. Before the beginning of the IPL, there was a general feeling that T20 (at domestic level) was nothing more than a bit of jolly up.

It seemed to be a bit of light relief for the players, a chance to let their hair down, and throw the bat a bit without any real pressure. Or if a bowler, and you went round the park, so what, it was only a bit of fun.

The IPL changed all of this. For want of a better expression, it professionalised domestic T20. The money that was invested into the IPL has ensured that all of the world’s best cricketers are present every year.

The IPL soon developed into the premier domestic T20 event, and as such it is a cricket betting paradise. Due to the participation of all of the world’s best players and the intensity that the competition is played in, the IPL has now also become a premier betting event, taking betting on cricket in India to a new level.

The first ever winners of the competition back in 2008 were the Rajasthan Royals, captained by Shane Warne, they defeated the Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets at the DY Patil Sports Stadium.

Indian Premier League Official Website
IPL Twitter
IPL Facebook Page