Cricket Betting Tips

Bangladesh Premier League Betting

Another big cricket betting competition is the Bangladesh Premier League, or BPL, as it’s also known.

The BPL is a 7 team franchise competition. The 2019/20 edition was the last competition player, that was won by Rajshahi Royals.

Cricket Betting Tips

For more tips like the above, please visit our Cricket Betting Tips page.

Which Teams Play In the Bangladesh Premier League

In total, there are seven teams who play in the BPL. The sides are…….

  • Chattogram Challengers
  • Cumilla Warriors
  • Dhaka Platoon
  • Khulna Tigers
  • Rajshahi Royals
  • Rangpur Rangers
  • Sylhet Thunder

BPL 2020/21

The 2020/21 competition was due to be played in late 2020, into early 2021, but was called off due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Unlike the IPL, which was moved to the UAE, the Bangladesh Cricket Board said it wasn’t financially viable to move the BPL outside of their country.

The next edition of the BPL is scheduled to be played in late 2021.

Bangladesh Premier League FAQs

Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
en_GBEnglish (UK)