Cricket Betting Tips

Cricket Betting

India V Sri Lanka – 1st test betting preview

1st Test Match Betting

The Draw is favourite at 11/8 with Totesport
India are 6/4 with Stan James
Sri Lanka are 4/1 with Betfred

A massive series is in the making here as both sides have a chance to take top spot in the ICC Test Rankings depending on the outcome of the contest.

For Sri Lanka – who currently stand at No.2 in the rankings – any series win will see them take over top spot, while for India a 2-0 win will see them replace current occupants South Africa.

Hard to pick any form here as India haven’t played test cricket since April, having only played three tests all year such is the amount of limited overs cricket they play these days. While for Sri Lanka they have never won a test in India from 14 attempts and are looking to put an end to the suggestions that they are not the best travellers.

India may well be caught up in the hysteria surrounding Sachin Tendulkar who is currently celebrating 20 years of top class cricket, a remarkable achievement. But when you look down their test team it does have a far more solid look to it than any limited overs side they put out, the batting from 1-6 must be the best in the World.

India will welcome back Zaheer Khan and how they have missed him over the past few months, the bowling seems to lack a leader and a bit of know how when Khans not in the side, expect Ishant Sharma to benefit most with the pressure of being the main seamer lifted off his shoulders.

For Sri Lanka this is now the time for them to take the next step up in their development and a series win here would mean the likes of South Africa and Australia would have to take their aim of being the top side in the World seriously, the calmness of Kumar Sangakkara as both batsman and captain will be a major factor if they are to pull it off.

Possible Teams

India – Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra.

Sri Lanka – Tharanga Paranavitana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (C), Mahela Jayawardene, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Prasanna Jayawardene (WK), Nuwan Kulasekara, Thilan Thushara, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis

Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
en_GBEnglish (UK)