Cricket Betting Tips

Cricket Betting

CPL 2021 Squad Lists

Squad Lists for 2021 CPL

The 2021 CPL starts this week, so we here is the full team squad lists for the competition.

Prior to the start of the competition the team previously known as the Tridents became Barbados Royals. Also undertaking a rebranding is the St Lucia Zouks, who changed their name to St Lucia Kings.

This was down to rebranding by their IPL owners.

Full Squad Lists for 2021 CPL

Barbados Royals

(previously known as Tridents)

Jason Holder (C), Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr., Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Oshane Thomas, and Ashley Nurse.

Overseas Players: Mohammad Amir, Azam Khan, Smit Patel, Glenn Phillips, Thisara Perera.

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Nicholas Pooran (C), Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd, Waqar Salamkheil, Nial Smith, and Gudakesh Motie.

Overseas Players: Imran Tahir, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Waqar Salamkheil, Naveen-ul-Haq.

Jamaica Tallawahs

Rovman Powell (C), Carlos Brathwaite, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud, Andre Russell, Jason Mohammed, Qais Ahmad, Kennar Lewis, Abhijai Mansingh, Joshua James, and Kirk McKenzie.

Overseas Players: Qais Ahmad, Migael Pretorius, Haider Ali.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Rayad Emrit (C), Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua Da Silva, Chris Gayle, Devon Thomas, Colin Archibald, and Mikyle Louis.

Overseas Players: Asif Ali, Ravi Bopara, Fawad Ahmed, Paul van Meekeren.

St Lucia Kings

(previously known as the Zouks)

Rahkeem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glen, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, and Alzarri Joseph.

Overseas Players: Faf du Plessis (C), Samit Patel, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir.

Trinbago Knight Riders

Kieron Pollard (C), Denesh Ramdin, Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Ali Khan, Ravi Rampaul, and Leonardo Julien.

Overseas Players: Isuru Udana, Ali Khan, Yasir Shah, Colin Munro.

Compacted format to be used at CPL 2021

This year’s CPL is a far more compacted competition. All 33 matches are to be played across three weeks.

The majority of the 30 group matches will be double headers, with the competition played at break-neck speed.

This is down to the packed world cricket schedule and the delays caused by the Covid-19 pandemic.

CPL 2021 Betting Tips

As well as all the latest news you need for the competition, Cricket Betting Blog will also be bringing you free CPL tips on every match of the competition.

Free tips can be found on our home page and our cricket betting tips page.

You will also find all the information you need to know about the CPL on our Caribbean Premier League Betting page.

CPL Defending Champions

The 2020 winners of the CPL is Trinbago Knight Riders. They won last year’s final against St Lucia Zouks (now Kings) by 8 wickets.

Would your cricket loving Buddies enjoy this?
en_GBEnglish (UK)