Ashes Fixtures 2017/18

The Ashes in Australia is fast approaching, and this year sees the fist ever Day/Night Test match between the 2 nations, with Adelaide hosting the event at the start of December.

As ever there is 5 Test matches, and all the usual venues are being used, with the tradition Boxing Day Test in Melbourne, and the new year’s Test match in Sydney.

Ashes Test Match Dates

  • 1st Test – 23rd-27th November, Brisbane
  • 2nd Test – 2nd-6th December, Adelaide (Day/Night)
  • 3rd Test – 14th-18th December, Perth (WACA)
  • 4th Test – 26th-30th December, Melbourne (MCG)
  • 5th Test – 4th-8th January, Sydney (SCG)

England currently hold the Ashes after a 3-2 series win in England back in 2015, so in the event of a drawn series, Joe Root’s men would retain the Urn.

In the current Ashes Betting, Australia are odds on favourites at around 8/13, with England at 5/2, and a drawn series at 6/1.